am i wishing upon the wrong star?

June 20, 2007

Fate is kind
She brings to those who love
The sweet fulfillment of
Their secret longing

 

Like a bolt out of the blue
Fate steps in and sees you through
When you wish upon a star
Your dreams come true

Dear star,

if you wreck my life, i’m okay with it, i can get up on my feet no matter what
if you ruin my happiness, i don’t care, sadness is hanging on my head most of the time
if you wipe out the smile on my face, at least someone will cheer me up again

but why,
why do you take away my dreams?
it’s only a dream of mine , it’s worthless to you
but for me, when my all hope is lost
that’s the only thing that i can hold on to

don’t leave me
i still need that faint light of yours….

*this post was written after ramdaffe got the notification letter announcing that he is accepted to informatics engineering on ITB. that wasn’t enough to bring back his smile. feeling sad? no, just having an unbelievably lonely heart…

4 Responses to “am i wishing upon the wrong star?”

  1. Annisa A said

    aaaah… what’s the matter anyway?
    though i dunno u, but i’ll pray for u so u can get ur dreams back again… ^^

  2. Pury said

    wew,feel sorry for u..
    lama tak berkunjung,hehee
    tp nometerwat, smangat yah..im accepted for graphic design..
    i should be grateful but somehow..hikhik

  3. captain said

    informatics! whoa, many people would kill for that place. incl me. haha.

  4. hahhh??? jd lu ga suka masuk informatika???
    damn! kirain gw lu emang suka informatika kayak gw
    udah…sini hibahin bwt gw aja

Leave a Reply

