pre-addiction signs

April 2, 2009

All right, you know me: I don’t like TV series addiction. I didn’t have the time to sat through stacks of DVD or piles of .avi and .srt and I didn’t want it to happen. Yeah, I do like Friends or The Simpsons, I’m always amazed at those shiny cars in Top Gear, I enjoy Boston Legal and CSI:NY, but I have some difficulties at merely sitting through 2 DVDs (that would be, like, 6 episodes) of them. Oh, and I don’t like drama series or anything else that treat me as a stupid person who marvels at a scene where a computer hacker types a lot of meaningless letters into the screen (Boooo!). Heroes and Lost? I think they’re good, but funnily I don’t seem as addicted as most people do. Hmph.

Well look at me now. I downloaded 2 episodes last night (thank God and Mom for providing me with a stable 100+ KB/s internet connection) and I impulsively spent quite a bit by stopping at The Movie Rooms and bought a full season.

Dear fellow friends, lets welcome my (newest) most beloved male characters on screen, after Jack Nicholson as Melvin Udall, Tom Hanks as Forrest Gump, and Matt LeBlanc as Joey Tribbiani:

Hugh Laurie as Dr. Gregory House

Is it because I happened to have an idol named Sherlock Holmes and my father’s a doctor himself? Dunno, but sure as hell I enjoyed it a lot :D

Leave a Reply

